My School

Packing my book bags,

Wearing my puzzle coloured pinafore,

Hurriedly, mouthing a piece of toast,

As the horn of my bus blares,

I board my bus on the way to My School.

 

Eagerly as I look forward to a new day,

With friends to meet & gossip to exchange,

With lessons to learn & teachers to greet,

With games to play & mischief to plan,

I board my bus on the way to My School.

 

So many things to do, and so many things new,

With mighty kings brandishing their swords against mind boggling numbers,

With mystical solutions doing a balancing act,

With Aladdin’s magic carpet taking me around the world in a jiffy, I realise,

I look forward to my day, as I board my bus on the way to My School.

 

A day without a day in my school, is a day lost forever,

Starting from the principal’s speech to the mad rush at the sound of the last bell,

Starting from the warm welcome by the teachers, to the bonds of friendship we’ll share forever,

Starting from the lessons we learn, to tic-tac-toe we play in interval,

I look forward to my day, as I board my bus on the way to my School.

 

A new day it is, we look forward to, in our dear School,

As we come in with open minds, fill us with knowledge that we can share,

As we come in alone, fill us with love so that we can care,

As we come in with dreams, fill us with confidence so that we can dare,

For all that you are, we look forward to spending days with you our friend!!

Leave a Reply

