Nurture

Stopped by at an incident,

That I came across by accident,

It was of a tigress nurturing,

A wolf cub, that was featuring,

Surprised I was,

For was their enmity gone for a toss?

 

Took care of it, like one of her own,

Fed it with milk, meat and love unknown,

Wondered I, has her natural instinct gone for a toss?

Or blind am I to the love that is at a loss!

Pondered I, wouldn’t it nice if our natural instincts of love and kindness thrive,

Perish strife.

Instinct

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

