Boon

Avid reader of books,

Bonding with cousins and friends,

Careful observer of nature,

Dawn to dusk my,

Existence was,

Far from being monitored until,

Growing up became a curse,

Hectic responsibilities,

Is now part of everyday life,

Jokes seldom are cracked,

Kindness is only read in books,

Life seems all complex now, for fake

Maturity is ever expected, I’ve flown from the

Nest into a world of so called,

Opportunities and

Power, but my,

Quest remains to bring back my,

Real and childlike,

Self;childishness please don’t confuse it with;childlike is a

Trance that I want to travel the

Universe with,

Vanity that comes from victory, I don’t want,

Winning the hearts of people through,

X-factor of kindness and

Yearning for the,

Zeal that formed part of most of my childhood, is a boon I’d readily wish for.
Avid

You may also enjoy my fellow blogger’s alliterating alphabets atΒ Sheetal Bhardwaj

12 Comments

  1. Such a sweet and a wonderful poem. Ennjoyed it a lot. This Line “Quest remains to bring back my Real and childlike, Self;childishness please don’t confuse it with;childlike is a Trance that I want to travel the Universe with,” ammmaaziing. Much Love. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

