Over the years

Over the years, creating memories,

Each telling different stories,

Taking the form of possession,

Tucked safely behind the wardrobe, with fervent obsession,

Relieved wasn’t I?

That I let out a sigh,

On catching a sight of something,

That was gifted when I was nine, back then my everything,

Or elated wasn’t I?

That I jumped high,

On catching a glimpse of a medal won long back,

Suddenly losing track,

Of the years that just swept past,

Memories are all that last,

A dear one’s photo, surging truckloads of emotion,

My life hidden behind the wardrobe, slowly in motion,

I traveled through time, space and beyond,

Excited to have reunited with the recollections I was so fond.

Create

Relieved

12 Comments

Leave a Reply

