Merely contemplating

When was the last time that I slept peacefully like a baby, I wondered.

Studies, work, life in general, fleeting days, competition, all these bizarre thoughts keep haunting me while I try to sleep or even during my waking hours.

Not much good at multi-tasking, I sometimes wonder whether it’s my boon or bane?

Multi-tasking is good if it could be managed, else taking each work one at a time and giving it the needed importance would suffice.

I’m in a pickle*, I often contemplate.

It’s then I realise, life’s to be lived one day at a time.

Image result for contemplate meaning

Photos :- Courtesy Google.

Pickle* :- A difficult situation.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Zoe for running the challenge, Six sentence stories. The challenge is to write in six sentences based on this week’s word, “Pickle”. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

15 Comments

  1. Life is to be lived one day at a time. But sometimes I find that my thoughts keep leading me into the next day or the previous day. It’s hard to juggle all of it. But I like to think that “being relentlessly haunted by thoughts” is just a phase and hopefully it’ll pass..

    Like

Leave a Reply

