A Shadorma Contrapuntal Poem

stoic clouds,a full moon,
dispassionate winds,wholly pregnant night,
together,rapidly,
scatter smiles,enlighten,
flurry of young jasmine wings,collect constellations bright,
guides stardust wishes,scales luminescence.
Poetry form :- Two Shadormas in the form of a Contrapuntal poem.
P.C :- Pexels; Camille Cox

Shadorma consists of 3-5-3-3-7-5 syllables

The Contrapuntal – Two poems that are distinct from one another but together can be read as one poem. They can be adjacent columns or  fit alternately (italicised , boldened, indented to distinguish one from another if desired)

Trying my hand at Contrapuntal form for the first time.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Colleen. M. Chesebro for hosting Tanka Tuesday Challenge where the prompt is to pen down a shadorma syllable poem. Out of the set of words given, I chose to use, “cloud, smile, wing, scale.” Thank you Laura Bloomsbury for hosting MTB at dVerse , where we asked to try our hand at a Contrapuntal/Cleave/ Reverso poem. We were given a set of antonyms and I chose to use, “Scatter- collect” for my Contrapuntal poem. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

15 thoughts on “A Shadorma Contrapuntal Poem

Add yours

  1. I don’t know what a contrapuntal poem is, but I love the two shadormas you created, Aishwarya! 🙂

    #NaPoWriMo Week 1’s #Poems #poetry #poetrycommunity #haiku #tanka #senryu #triolet #shadorma

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

✝️🙏🏼✨🌸

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way

Therapy Bits

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex ptsd