Adrift

Photo by John McKaveney: Orion. “Taken outside the Kulmhotel Gornergrat Observatory. The Observatory is a hotel in Switzerland, located at an altitude of 10,171 feet.”

I see the rise of misty dawn,
like an angel transpiring from darkness,
charismatic , she floats across-
the drifting clouds, pauses-
speaks to me in whispers.

unheard and far far from the serene bustle,
i am unmindfully sipping my tea,
in a dark, secluded spot,
cursed to this rising conundrum.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Lillian for hosting Poetics at dVerse. Also written in response to Day 3 of Na Po Wri Mo, where our prompt is to write a surreal poem. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

11 thoughts on “Adrift

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

✝️🙏🏼✨🌸

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way