Make or break

P.C :- Sue Vincent

Somedays,

When I am,

Too particular of things to,

Go my way,

I look for signs,

Of what future would hold for me,

At each turn,

And every bend,

I’d rue at my misgivings,

I’d chide at my mistakes,

I’d fume at every falter,

I’d convince things wouldn’t go my way,

Convincing would pave way for bitter reality,

Until,

I broaden my horizon,

And let things take their natural course,

I wouldn’t be in right frame of mind,

To enjoy,

The silly smiles,

The little joys,

The tiny pleasures,

I’d only be stuck and see,

What I want to see,

Rather than,

What life has to offer,

I’d only be the one,

Preventing myself,

It’s upto me to either make or break.

125 words.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Sue Vincent for the photo prompt and for running the challenge at Keep # writephoto. The challenge is to write a piece with inspiration drawn from the photo. For rules please refer here. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

✝️🙏🏼✨🌸

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way