Reflections

P.C :- Sue Vincent

As I reflect,

Collecting on thoughts that affect,

Numerous happenings of the day,

Zoom by, some moments of nay and yay,

How I wished I did something better,

Be a go-getter,

Or not reacted,

Acted,

In a silly manner,

Should I be a meticulous planner?

Or live each moment as it comes?

To whose tunes would I play my drums?

The Sun and Stars never seem to age, they are eternal,

Iā€™m but a mere mortal,

One day I shall join with eternity,

Where mundane worries be considered frivolity,

Until then,

I’ll stop worrying about things beyond my ken,

For, longer I lay pensive,

Sleep is ever elusive.

108 words.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Sue Vincent for running the #writephoto challenge. For rules please refer here. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

12 thoughts on “Reflections

Add yours

  1. The lines I love the most are
    For, longer I lay pensive,
    Sleep is ever elusive.

    Amazing piece! I could relate to this a lot!
    Also, I really like your tag line.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

āœļøšŸ™šŸ¼āœØšŸŒø

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way