What do I?

P.C :- Sue Vincent

Do I thrive in the confines of my comfort,

Or,

Do I expand the edges,

Do I perceive at face value,

Or,

Do I dig deep,

Do I listen to my inner calling,

Or,

Do I follow the rest,

Do I painstakingly search for a broader perspective,

Or,

Do I assume a narrow view,

Do I assume you are in tandem, being in my line of sight,

Or,

Do I accept your admission of not keeping pace with my view,

Do I control,

Or,

Do I like being controlled,

Do I react,

Or,

Do I simply stay a mute spectator,

What do I do?

If at all.

107 words.

Acknowledgements :- Thank you Sue for running the challenge at #writephoto and thank you for the photo. For rules please refer here. Thank you all for stopping by and reading.

13 thoughts on “What do I?

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

✝️🙏🏼✨🌸

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way