Seed

Seeds of Malabar Spinach

Mum introspects,

Much as I wish you were still a bud,

In my garden, with me,

Eager of the time,

That you’d reveal your umpteen layers,

I am happy now,

To see you blossom in a garden,

Of your own,

Spreading your scent, mesmerising everyone in your fold.

Tomorrow, as you’d pass on to your daughter,

Seed of life,

As I did to you,

You’d be able to feel the same pains of parting and joys of flourishing,

Thrive ever and ever more.

83 words.

Thoughts :- This poem was in a half baked state in my draft for a very long time. Rummaging through them, I feel the above photo and poem compliment each other well.

2 thoughts on “Seed

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

7eyedwonder

Poetry Writing Month and Beyond

Smoke words every day.

The home of poetry

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Helping You To Succeed

Write the vision; make in plain

Mom With a Blog

βœοΈπŸ™πŸΌβœ¨πŸŒΈ

The Truth About Tigers

free verse poetry, approximately

life stories

my views.. my way